UPSC: Big Changes made in Civil Services examination pattern

education news

The Civil Services Examination is a national exam in India conducted by the Union Public Service Commission every year to make recruitment to a number of Civil Services of the Government of India such as Indian Revenue Service (IRS),Indian Police Service (IPS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS) and Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and so on. This is one of the most difficult and complicated exam in the world with a success rate of just 0.1%-0.3% among more than 900,000 applicants.

Recently, some changes have been made in the pattern of UPSC Civil Services Exam. Generally, the exam is conducted in three stages-

1. Prelims
2. Mains&
3. Interview

Now, there are no optional subjects in CSAT and it will continue as a qualifying paper with minimum qualifying marks 33%. The English Language comprehension skill portion will remain out of the General Studies Paper-II of Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination.

Copyright © 2016 Education Blog for Students all rights reserved.