Tag: UPSC IAS Exams

UPSC IAS Mains 2016 Notification: Results Delayed

Recently a notification has been out for the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) IAS (Indian Administrative Services). As per the notification released, the result for the Mains Examination has been delayed. Now it is expected that the result for the same will be out till mid of February, 2017. Candidate are advised to keep check the official website of UPSC i.e. www.upsc.gov.in.

The examination was successfully conducted from December 3rd to December 9th 2016 in two sessions throughout the country. Exam for the morning session was held from 9:30 till 12 noon. Session two was held from 2 pm till 5 pm.

Paper for Indian languages such as Assamese/ Bengali/ Bodo/ Dogri/ Gujarati/ Kashmiri/ Hindi/ Kanada/ Konkani/ Maithili/ Malayalam/ Manipuri/ Nepali/ Marathi/ Oriya/ Punjabi/ Sanskriti/ Santhali/ Sindhi (Devangari/ Arabic script/ Tamil/ Telegu/ Urdu) was conducted in the morning session on December 7th 2016. While the examination for optional papers were held on December 9th.

About the UPSC Examination: Every year, UPSC conducts examination throughout the country. The exam consists of three stages such as Preliminary examination, Mains examination which is followed by personal interview. Candidates who will successfully clear all the three rounds will be selected for the prestigious post of Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS) and Indian Police Service (IPS).

Delhi’s Tina Dabi Tops UPSC Exam in First Attempt

Delhi girl, Tina Dabi topped the UPSC exam, while Athar Aamir Ul Shafi Khan stood second followed by Jasmeet Singh Sandhu.

The Union Public Service Commission announced the final results of the Civil Services Examination, 2015 on its official website i.e. www.upsc.gov.in

The candidates are selected against the posts of Indian Administrative Service, Indian Foreign Service, Indian Police Service and Central Services-Group ‘A’ and Group ‘B’.

List of top ten rank holders:

  1. Tina Dabi
  2. Athar Aamir Ul Shafi Khan
  3. Jasmeet Singh Sandhu
  4. Artika Shukla
  5. Shashank Tripathi
  6. Ashish Tiwari
  7. Sharanya Ari
  8. Kumbhejkar Yogesh Vijay
  9. Karn Satyarthi
  10. Anupam Shukla

For any further queries candidates are advised to visit the official website.


Copyright © 2016 Education Blog for Students all rights reserved.